josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Must Mean Everything to Us.

15 Comments


Therefore I urge you,brothers and sisters, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies [dedicating all of yourselves, set apart] as a living sacrifice, holy and well-pleasing to God, which is your rational (logical, intelligent) act of worship.Romans 12:1 Holy  Bible Amplified Version

Most western Christians have it backwards. They falsely believe that Jesus is here to serve them. They only call on Him when they want something from Him whether it is to solve a problem or whether it is because they want something from Him. When He blesses them with their request they are rude and ungrateful and do not even thank Him.

That is not the Christian life.

The Christian live is to dedicate ones self to Christ in serving Him. His will is to always supersede theirs. We are to lay our desires upon the alter and to completely surrender to their will in their lives. After all we were created to do specific works He has prepared for us to do.

For we are His workmanship [His own master work, a work of art], created in Christ Jesus [reborn from above—spiritually transformed, renewed, ready to be used] for good works, which God prepared [for us] beforehand [taking paths which He set], so that we would walk in them [living the good life which He prearranged and made ready for us]. Ephesians 2:10 Holy  Bible Amplified Version

The Christian motto is to be: Christ first, others second, self last. Joseph a son of Jehovah

When others see our sacrificial works they will become intrigued and ask us why  we live such a life. This will be our greatest testimony and evangelism of all. We are to be a living testimony for Him.

Do not tell me of your Christ, show me Him in your life. Joseph a son of Jehovah

“Christianity must mean everything to us before it can mean anything to others.” — Donald Soper              

Prayer: Thank you Jesus Christ Helech ‘Olam (The Lord our King Forever) my eternal King for the supreme privilege of being Your humble servant. I praise You in Your magnificent name. Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

As Christ is our King, so too are we His free will servants Joseph a son of Jehovah I have been a faithful servant of our Lord for the past forty years. He has led me to move from the farm to the city. It was there I learned natural medicine as well as to serve by doin volunteer work in a hospital. This was preparing me for the next stage of growth and service unto Him. The next phase was to live in a tent in the western provinces of Canada planting trees. It has here in His marvelous creation of nature that He taught me so much of Himself while serving others in camp as a first aid attendant. If anybody got sick or injured they always came to me. As well, I learned to be a big brother and care about their mental health and for most, it was the first time they were ever loved. This caring for others prepared me for the next step which was to be a teacher all over China. Here not only did my example guide many to our Heavenly King but also taught me how to deal with narcissist. This prepared me to come home to take care of a narcissistic mother while dealing with narcissist family members. It was in China that the Lord also guided me to become a Christian writer which has been faithfully done for the past ten years. I know not what will happen tomorrow but I know who holds tomorrow in His hands and it is Him I place my total confidence and trust in. Joseph a son of Jehovah

15 thoughts on “Must Mean Everything to Us.

  1. So true Joseph, about so many things in this post. Only going to Him in times of need. Of course we should in those times but the rest of the time we should be praising Him, in word, AND deeds. And on being grateful, yes! I feel, and I am not the expert but I feel, I should ask Him once, believe He heard me, have faith He will answer, and then thank Him forever. God Bless you :):)

  2. Yes, to become the follower of Christ, we must present our body as a living sacrifice… thanks for the word spoken – Israel

  3. I have seen too much marshmallow Christians in the west while observing Christians that are eager for a personal relationship with Christ and willing to suffer for it in the east.

    I am sure that there are true Christians in the west but the majority of professing Christians are marshmallows.

    If you serve the Lord for about two years in the east you will see the huge difference.

  4. Thanks for following my blog; you are very kind.

  5. Thanks for being a friend.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.