josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Have My Joy Fulfilled

Leave a comment


joy-and-peace

 But the fruit of the Spirit [the result of His presence within us] is love [unselfish concern for others],joy, [inner] peace, patience [not the ability to wait, but how we act while waiting], kindness, goodness, faithfulness. Galatians 5:22 Holy Bible, Amplified Version

I do not believe I have ever seen so many depressed and spiritually empty souls as there is today.

That is because they are happiness junkies. They are constantly seeking out physical stimuli to fill there desire for a few fleeting moments of happiness. You see these thrill junkies when they are having fun but have you seen them when they are not feeding their addiction to an adrenaline rush? The same is said for the fashion freaks with each new style or sports freaks with their teams or the list goes on. Just like a drug junkie when they do not have their fix they are irritable and depressed.

Happiness is physical and fleeting. Joy is spiritual and ever lasting. I choose joy. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Now, although we are a minority, I am and have seen Jesus junkies. We are the type that constantly needs a fix of Jesus’ Holy love, peace and joy. Of course, the only way to obtain this unending supply of these cherished gifts is to nourish an obedient loving relationship with Him. We do not require outside stimuli to get our fix because when we dwell with Christ it is in our Holy DNA every moment of every day.

“The Bible talks plentifully about joy, but it nowhere talks about a “happy Christian.” Happiness depends on what happens; joy does not. Remember, Jesus Christ had joy, and He prays “that they might have my joy fulfilled in themselves.”” — Oswald Chambers

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-‘Ori (the Lord is my Light) for blessing me with Your amazing love and joy that You abundantly shine Your divine light into my heart each and every day. I am eternally grateful for this cherished blessing in the name of the light of my life Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

As Christ is our King, so too are we His free will servants Joseph a son of Jehovah I have been a faithful servant of our Lord for the past forty years. He has led me to move from the farm to the city. It was there I learned natural medicine as well as to serve by doin volunteer work in a hospital. This was preparing me for the next stage of growth and service unto Him. The next phase was to live in a tent in the western provinces of Canada planting trees. It has here in His marvelous creation of nature that He taught me so much of Himself while serving others in camp as a first aid attendant. If anybody got sick or injured they always came to me. As well, I learned to be a big brother and care about their mental health and for most, it was the first time they were ever loved. This caring for others prepared me for the next step which was to be a teacher all over China. Here not only did my example guide many to our Heavenly King but also taught me how to deal with narcissist. This prepared me to come home to take care of a narcissistic mother while dealing with narcissist family members. It was in China that the Lord also guided me to become a Christian writer which has been faithfully done for the past ten years. I know not what will happen tomorrow but I know who holds tomorrow in His hands and it is Him I place my total confidence and trust in. Joseph a son of Jehovah

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.