josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Have My Joy Fulfilled

Leave a comment


joy-and-peace

 But the fruit of the Spirit [the result of His presence within us] is love [unselfish concern for others],joy, [inner] peace, patience [not the ability to wait, but how we act while waiting], kindness, goodness, faithfulness. Galatians 5:22 Holy Bible, Amplified Version

I do not believe I have ever seen so many depressed and spiritually empty souls as there is today.

That is because they are happiness junkies. They are constantly seeking out physical stimuli to fill there desire for a few fleeting moments of happiness. You see these thrill junkies when they are having fun but have you seen them when they are not feeding their addiction to an adrenaline rush? The same is said for the fashion freaks with each new style or sports freaks with their teams or the list goes on. Just like a drug junkie when they do not have their fix they are irritable and depressed.

Happiness is physical and fleeting. Joy is spiritual and ever lasting. I choose joy. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Now, although we are a minority, I am and have seen Jesus junkies. We are the type that constantly needs a fix of Jesus’ Holy love, peace and joy. Of course, the only way to obtain this unending supply of these cherished gifts is to nourish an obedient loving relationship with Him. We do not require outside stimuli to get our fix because when we dwell with Christ it is in our Holy DNA every moment of every day.

“The Bible talks plentifully about joy, but it nowhere talks about a “happy Christian.” Happiness depends on what happens; joy does not. Remember, Jesus Christ had joy, and He prays “that they might have my joy fulfilled in themselves.”” — Oswald Chambers

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-‘Ori (the Lord is my Light) for blessing me with Your amazing love and joy that You abundantly shine Your divine light into my heart each and every day. I am eternally grateful for this cherished blessing in the name of the light of my life Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

