josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Has Not Learned

9 Comments


christ, will lead

 While we were still helpless [powerless to provide for our salvation], at the right time Christ died [as a substitute] for the ungodly. Romans 5:6 The Holy Bible Amplified Version

When first baptized by the Holy Spirit I was so overwhelmed with gratitude that there was repeated attempts at attempts to serve Christ to prove worthy of His gift. Yes some of them succeeded but there was a feeling that something was left out. That something was slowly revealed to me by The Holy Spirit that it does not matter how much service committed unto Christ it is not good enough.

It is a gift given and we are to appreciate the gift.

Try living by the Ten Commandments for a day and see how far you fall short of living the life prescribed by Jehovah of the ancient Israelite’s.

“If any man ascribes anything of salvation, even the very least thing, to the free will of man, he knows nothing of grace, and he has not learned Jesus Christ rightly” Martin Luther

So, if you are attempting to make yourselves worthy of Christs sacrifice by service before warned. It is meaningless to Jehovah, Jesus and the Holy Spirit. Now, once you have become a servant of Christ He will have specific work work you to do in His kingdom. That is done out of love and respect for our Heavenly King, not out of obligation for the sacrifice made.

Prayer: Thank you Jesus M’Kaddesh (The Lord is my Sanctifier) for the horrible, agonizing sacrifice You paid on the cross to sanctify me in our Heavenly Fathers presence. I praise You in Your most awesome name. Amen

Wishing you a house full of sunshine, hearts full of cheer and love that grows deeper each day of the year. Welsh blessing

Author: ropheka

As Christ is our King, so too are we His free will servants Joseph a son of Jehovah I have been a faithful servant of our Lord for the past forty years. He has led me to move from the farm to the city. It was there I learned natural medicine as well as to serve by doin volunteer work in a hospital. This was preparing me for the next stage of growth and service unto Him. The next phase was to live in a tent in the western provinces of Canada planting trees. It has here in His marvelous creation of nature that He taught me so much of Himself while serving others in camp as a first aid attendant. If anybody got sick or injured they always came to me. As well, I learned to be a big brother and care about their mental health and for most, it was the first time they were ever loved. This caring for others prepared me for the next step which was to be a teacher all over China. Here not only did my example guide many to our Heavenly King but also taught me how to deal with narcissist. This prepared me to come home to take care of a narcissistic mother while dealing with narcissist family members. It was in China that the Lord also guided me to become a Christian writer which has been faithfully done for the past ten years. I know not what will happen tomorrow but I know who holds tomorrow in His hands and it is Him I place my total confidence and trust in. Joseph a son of Jehovah

9 thoughts on “He Has Not Learned

  1. I agree. Serving God, even out of well intentioned brokenness, will not end up well, definitely not in producing fruit. Serving where God calls and with what lines up with our gifts is a deeply gratifying experience.

  2. Thanks for your like of my post, ” Israel 5 – Exodus 3;” please keep up your own good blog work.

  3. Hi Brother Joseph,

    I need your wisdom. I feel that each time the topic of being an introverted Christian comes up, people misunderstand me. I posed this question: “I’m struggling with being an introvert Christian. My elder and shepherdess tell me that over time, my personal (social) preferences won’t matter as I continue to receive the anointing of the oil, (I am new, only four months in), but I get so exhausted with all these “corporate” activities: home meetings, picnics, potlucks, love feasts, conferences, workshops, etc….My energy becomes so depleted from being around the saints so much. I am not used to this, but I feel that my introversion is being overlooked. I feel as if the Christian walk caters more to extroverts than to introverts. I understand that the “Bible” says that we should not try to walk alone because the enemy is afraid of the Body, but I am so exhausted and overwhelmed and my Type 2 Diabetes has returned from all the stress. Can you relate or know anyone else who is going through this? I read a memoir written by Brant Hansen titled, “Blessed are the Misfits: Great News for Believers Who Are Introverts, Spiritual Strugglers, or Just Feel Like They’re Missing Something.” In the book, he says that he can relate, but I feel as if he doesn’t provide any solutions. He just says that yeah, church life caters to extroverts. I feel your pain, but you need to stick it out, anyway. After reading the book, I didn’t feel any closer to a resolution. Any of your insights would be greatly appreciated! Thank you for serving and following the Lord! God Bless You!”

    She replied, “[P]ersonally I believe it’s not so much about being “intro + outro” verted. If you are genuine with yourself my sister it’s fear that is enabling you from preaching the Gospel! Jesus did not ask us to keep the Gospel to ourselves and in the safety of our house, he’s asked us ALLL to go out and share it with all living creatures. Ask and Pray for BOLDNESS my lovely sister cast the spirit out of intimidation and fear TODAY and everyday! You are bold, you are worthy of being heard, you are the daughter of the most high God so don’t let judgement of another human who isn’t saved stop you from having the conversation that can lead them to Christ!”

    I said I am an introvert. I never said anything about my unwillingness to preach the Gospel.

    Another Christian responded to me from the same thread, “I don’t mean offence at all by this sister but any form of introvertedness has a root of being self-centered. Just like when one is self-centered by being arrogant, you are also self-centered by being introverted and concerned with what others think of you and being afraid to interact or be social. I used to be so introverted that I couldn’t even look people in the eye, and would stutter when trying to talk to people I didn’t know. I would try my hardest and make up lies and excuses to get out of social situations. I highly suggest looking up Andrew Wommack and specifically starting with his teachings about self-centeredness and pride. He used to be an introvert himself and his teachings have completely changed my life and my walk with faith in so much more than pride. He has many awesome videos on YouTube. God bless and I love you!!”

    Again, I feel insane because there’s a huge difference between being an “introvert” and being “shy.” I am not shy at all. I am an educator, so of course I interact with people a lot. I don’t hide in the closet all by myself all day long.

    I know that you’ve mentioned and blogged about being an introverted Christian. I feel like you are the only one who speaks the same language as me. Everyone else makes me feel crazy. 😥

    Your sister in Christ

    • I am an introvert and anything but shy.

      Yes I am very uncomfortable in large settings. That is why folks cannot understand how I lived in China as a English teacher for ten years.

      Jehovah made us that way and your new brothers and sister have to lovingly accept that and be respectful towards you . To do otherwise is a insult to Jehovah. They are saying I do not care if Jehovah made you that way, you have to be what I want you to be. That is selfish, bullying and satanic.

      The other sister is a liar and I would call her that to her face.

      She has no right to make that accusation against you just because she went through it. She is being selfish, insensitive and arrogant.

      With introverts we prefer our own space and small casual social functions.

      If they wish to debate it I shall gladly oblige them. I have plenty of experience with so called Christians that are being insensitive bullies.

      If they refuse to accept you as you are then inform them that it is time for you to part ways.

      May the Holy Spirit bless you with peace, strength and wisdom to face your satanic accusers.(Yes they are being satanic, if Jesus loves you the way you are why don’t they?)

      • Thank you, Brother Joseph, for shining your light and wisdom to the world! I felt so much peace and relief after I read your response. Sometimes, it’s still difficult for me to discern my friends from my “enemies.” Since I am still not done with reading the “Bible,” I may have a sense of what feels “right” or “wrong,” but I am not able to defend myself against more seasoned / mature Christians. Your explanation is very helpful. I also came to the same conclusion because we see that Lord Jesus’ disciples all have distinct and different personalities, and yet, they all contribute to their portions in their own way through their own talents. You may not find me in the center of a large crowd, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t use every opportunity that I get to preach the Gospel.

        I hope you are enjoying Lord’s Day and rejoicing in His good graces!

      • I am honoured to have helped you precious sister.

        You can read the Bible from now until Jesus comes to take us home and you will never learn everything in its wonderful pages. That is one of the many things I enjoy about The Book of Life.

        May Jesus Pyyrand – Jesus your best friend, bless you with sharing in beautiful communion with Him today and every day

  4. I don’t know if anyone else is experiencing this, but I am no longer receiving email notifications of new posts. There is also something that changed first of year with cookies as most blogs do not recognize me as being ‘logged in’ so as to enable me to hit the ‘Like’ button. Only on Joseph’s and a few others do they ‘recognize’ me so I can hit like.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.