josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Will Guide You.

6 Comments


                                      

But when He, the Spirit of Truth, comes, He will guide you. John 16:13 Holy Bible Amplified Version

The Holy Spirit is the best guide in every aspect of our lives. He has lead me through four uncharted territories in my decades long walk with Him. Each one was preparing me for the next.

Being a country boy I had no desire to move to the big city yet it was there He took me. While there He guided me to learn about natural medicine and first aid. As well He taught me about the Trinity and planted the seeds for our tree of love to grow and bare fruit. This knowledge held me in good steed while tree planting.

The next uncharted territory He led me to was tree planting. It was there that He taught me how to care for and about others. Most of my co-workers came from divorced families and they were unloved. I was the first one to ever love them and care about them. Again He also taught me about His majesty and grandeur there as well as His power, provision and protection.

This knowledge held me in good steed for the next uncharted territory He was leading me to which was teaching in Asia.

Most children there have never been loved nor respected by their parents. They had no one to confide in with their problems. The skills the Holy Spirit taught me in those tree planting camps was put to ample good use. The children felt loved, cared for, cared about, safe and secure in my class.

As well, the Holy Spirit was preparing me there for the next unknown territory. The majority of Asian I have met were narcissists. Under the Holy Spirits tutorship I learned how to properly deal with them.

This was preparing me for when I had to come home to be a live in care giver for my mom when she became disabled. My family was and is extremely narcissistic. The lessons learned in Asia has and still does hold me in good steed.

During the course of these travels I have learned to have more and more confidence and security in the Holy Spirits guidance.

I do not know where the next unknown territory is or if there is any more but I know the One, oh so very well, who will be guiding me is worthy of my complete and total trust.

“I know not the way God leads me, but well do I know my Guide.” Martin Luther

Prayer: Thank you Jesus Rohi ( Jesus is our Divine Shepherd ) for blessing me with the Holy Spirit as my guide throughout all of my life. I praise You in Your awesome name. Amen.

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

As Christ is our King, so too are we His free will servants Joseph a son of Jehovah I have been a faithful servant of our Lord for the past forty years. He has led me to move from the farm to the city. It was there I learned natural medicine as well as to serve by doin volunteer work in a hospital. This was preparing me for the next stage of growth and service unto Him. The next phase was to live in a tent in the western provinces of Canada planting trees. It has here in His marvelous creation of nature that He taught me so much of Himself while serving others in camp as a first aid attendant. If anybody got sick or injured they always came to me. As well, I learned to be a big brother and care about their mental health and for most, it was the first time they were ever loved. This caring for others prepared me for the next step which was to be a teacher all over China. Here not only did my example guide many to our Heavenly King but also taught me how to deal with narcissist. This prepared me to come home to take care of a narcissistic mother while dealing with narcissist family members. It was in China that the Lord also guided me to become a Christian writer which has been faithfully done for the past ten years. I know not what will happen tomorrow but I know who holds tomorrow in His hands and it is Him I place my total confidence and trust in. Joseph a son of Jehovah

6 thoughts on “He Will Guide You.

  1. I’ve learned that narcissism is an equal opportunity wound (that our society celebrates as a virtue, sadly) and that it also seems be to experiencing a rapid increase in recent years. Very sad, but nothing new! (Several narcissists in the Bible…). :/

    • I was shocked when I returned to Canada to see how prevalent it is here.

      It is like a plague that slithers across the whole world.

      A sure sign of the end times (2 Timothy 3:1-5).

      There sure was no lack of narcissists in the Bible.

      That is why we must use the Divine immune system to prevent it from infecting me. He is called the Holy Spirit.

      • “Divine immune system” – I love that! I may have to borrow that, Joseph.

        Yes, narcissism is an epidemic, and it’s both an emotional and spiritual issue, in my view. I had a very traumatizing encounter with a group of narcissists a couple of years ago, and it was rough! I am now on the alert (proactively) an am careful to maintain healthy boundaries with those exhibiting such behaviors. We must be vigilant regarding ourselves, as you imply – but for the grace of God, we could be that way, too.

      • Living in China (where they have perfected narcissism) for ten years I learned how to deal with these creatures.

        The thing is though is that they are very shallow and fragile. It is easy to quickly and gracefully deflate their exaggerated balloon and they leave me alone.

        Yes we must be dependent upon the Holy Spirit to be pro-active in preventing us from being infected with this disease.

      • Yes, what you say is quite true! Without the Holy Spirit’s guidance, it would be (and is!) all too easy to fall into the narcissist’s snare. Now that He’s shown me how to spot them, I work on staying as far away from them as possible!

      • That is a very wise choice.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.