josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Jesus is the Yes.

2 Comments


 For I want you to understand what really matters, so that you may live pure and blameless lives until the day of Christ’s return. Philippians 1:10 New Living Translation Bible

Having all the toys does not really matter in the big picture. Indeed, they make you slaves. You have to work to make payments on what you bought. Then, if you leave the house for vacation you worry if they will be stolen while you are gone.

Having the latest mobile phone with all the gadgets does not really matter in the big picture.

The list goes on and on.

Indeed, they make you slaves. You have to give of your earnings every month for the down payment and are stuck with phone companies that , in my opinion, overcharge.

Really, why do you need these things anyway?

One word: vanity, which is selfish pride. You are self centered and saying: Look at me, look at me.

When you care only about yourself you end up with no one but yourself. Joseph son of Jehovah

In the big picture if you really desire satisfaction in your life, know the meaning of life and why you are here there is only one answer: become a slave. When we become Christians that make Jesus our king. If he is our king then we are His bondsmen and women. A bondsman is someone who freely gives his service unto another in exchange for something else. In Christ when we are His bondsmen or women our benefits are all the blessing He has promised.

Serving Christ has unlimited valuable blessings. Joseph son of Jehovah

“Jesus is the yes to every promise of God.” — William Barclay

Everyone that yields to selfishness, will find it the most enchaining tyranny on earth, it is always demanding more and gives no lasting satisfaction in return Joseph son of Jehovah

Which do you choose?

Prayer: Thank you Jesus Hamelech ( Jesus is my Lord King ) for blessing this humble servant with the privilege of serving You daily in my life. This blessing assures me of my purpose and meaning in life. I praise You in You glorious name. Amen.

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “Jesus is the Yes.

  1. Amen brother. I’ve been trying this out one day at a time, leaning on God more, and depending on Him to take care of my needs. I’m glad for the reminder again today. May His assurance encompass you as well.

Leave a Reply

