josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

See Yourself in the Book.

3 Comments


Jesse replied, “There is still one left, the youngest; he is tending the sheep.” 1 Samuel 16 Holy Bible, Amplified Version

There was a man of the Bible in my life, his name was David.

Just as he was the runt of the litter , the youngest and not much was expected of him so too was I. Just as he both had a heart for Jehovah so did he and so have I. Just as he spent a lot of time in the wilderness so have I. Just as it was in the wilderness he was trained to lead so was I ( for me it was a teacher while for him it was a leader of a nation).

But Ruth clung to her. Ruth 1:13-15 Holy Bible, Amplified Version

There was a woman named Ruth who stayed and took care of her mother while the other wife went back to the world so have I returned home to care for my elderly disabled mother while my sibling is deeply in the world.

Now, we are not exactly alike but there are numerous similarities in these two people to resonate with in me. You see, the more you read your Bible, the more you will find yourself in it. So please do not insult me and say the Bible is irreverent in your life.

Who is there in the Bible that resembles you?

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Jehovah Abba (God our Father) for revealing unto my through Your Divine Word that You have adopted me into Your Holy family and have provided a beautiful fitting name for me. I praise You in the name of Your most beautiful Son Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

3 thoughts on “See Yourself in the Book.

  1. I’m not sure who resembles me but I do admire the faith and submission of a lot of God’s chosen through history. I would like to be known as a man who walked with his God all his life.

    • I just last night listened to a sermon on agcc on iTunes ( like like to listen to them and Alistair Begg) and saw a comparison between my older brother and myself ( he is a Saul and I am a David).
      The more we read our Bibles and listen to sermon and read Christian literature the more we will see ourselves the way Jehovah does, what He has done in our lives and what He is doing now.

Leave a Reply

