josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Try as You May.

4 Comments


 For it is [not your strength, but it is] God who is effectively at work in you, both to will and to work [that is, strengthening, energizing, and creating in you the longing and the ability to fulfill your purpose] for His good pleasure. Philippians 2:13 The Holy Bible Amplified Version

We all have addictions of one form or another. Try as you may you cannot conquer them. It is only when you completely surrender them unto Christ that they will be conquered.

That is good because you will use this experience as a testimony to the lost of freedom from their living Hell into the loving peace and joy that is only available unto those that belong unto Christ.

That is the blessing I have received and gladly share as testimony with others.

We are all given assignments from the Holy Spirit that is impossible for us to accomplish. It is only when we depend upon the Holy Spirits power and direction that we will succeed in these tasks.

That is good because we will use these to encourage those experiencing difficulties in their lives.

That is the blessing I have received and gladly share as testimony with others.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Tsori ( Lord my Strength ) for blessing me with the strength required to conquer my weaknesses and to fulfill Your daily assigned tasks. Thank you for the numerous opportunities to use this to share my personal testimony and by Your grace use this to guide others unto You. I exalt You in the name of He who is the Way Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “Try as You May.

  1. Amen. By the way, have you ever posted on the different names of God that you always include in your prayers? I’m interested.

    • Here is a list of the names of Jehovah for you: NAMES OF Jehovah
      Jehovah Abba (God our Father) Jehovah-Adon Kal Ha’arets- Lord of Earth – Josh 3:13 Jehovah-Bara (The Lord Creator) Isaiah 40:28 Jehovah-Chatsahi (The Lord is my Strength) – Psalm 27:1 Jehovah-Chereb – Lord the Sword – Deut. 33:29 Jehovah-Eli – Lord my God – Psalm 18:2 Jehovah-Elyon – Lord Most High – Psalm 38:2 Jehovah Emunah (God is faithful) Jehovah Ezer (The LORD our Helper) Jehovah-Gador Milchamah (The Lord is Mighty in Battle) – Ps 24:8 Jehovah-Ganan (The Lord is Our Defense) Ps 89:18 Jehovah-Go’el (The Lord is my Redeemer) – Is. 49:26, 60:16 Jehovah-Hamelech ( Jesus my Lord King ) – Psalm 98:6 Jehovah-Hashopet (The Lord is the supreme Judge) Jehovah-Helech ‘Olam (The Lord our King Forever) Ps10:16 Jehovah Heseh (God is love) Jehovah-Hoshe’ah – ( The Lord Saves ) – Psalm 20:9 Jehovah Immanuel (God is with us) Jehovah-‘Immeku (The Lord Is With You) – Judges 6:12 Jehovah-‘Izoa Hakaboth – Lord Strong -Mighty – Ps 24:8 Jehovah Jireh ( God provides ) Jehovah-Kabodhi Lord my Glory – Psalm 3:3 Jehovah-Kanna (The Lord is Jealous) – Ex 34:14 Jehovah KalEl (voice of God) Jehovah-Keren-Yish’i – Horn of Salvation – Ps 18:2 Jehovah-M’Kaddesh (The Lord is my Sanctifier) I Corinthians 1:30 Jehovah-Machsi – Lord my Refuge – Psalm 91:9 Jehovah-Magen – Lord my Shield – Deut. 33:29 Jehovah-Ma’oz – Lord my Fortress – Jer. 16:19 Jehovah-Mephalti (The Lord my Deliverer) – Psalm 18:2 Jehovah-Naheh (the Lord who Smites) – Ezekiel 7:9 Jehovah-Nissi – Banner – I Chronicles 29:11-13 Jehovah-‘Ori (the Lord is my Light) Psalm 27:1 Jehovah Pryyand- God is my friend YAHWEH-Ropheka : “The Lord Who Heals Jehovah-Rohi ( Jesus is our Divine Shepherd )- Psalm 23 Jehovah-Sabaoth – Lord of Hosts – I Sam 1:3 Jehovah-Sel’i – Lord my Rock – Psalm 18:2 Jehovah-Shalom (The Lord blesses with Peace) – Isaiah 9:6, Rom 8:31-35 Jehovah-Shammah ( The Lord is Present) – Hebrews 13:5 Jehovah Rabbi (God our Teacher) Jehovah-Tsidkenu (The Lord is Righteousness) I Cor 1:30 Jehovah-Tsori – ( Lord my Strength ) – Psalm 19:14 Jehovah-Yasha – Lord my Savior – Isaiah 49:26 Jehovah-‘Uzam (The Lord is our Strength in Trouble) – Is 49:26 Jehovah El Roi. You are the God who sees

Leave a Reply

