josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Your Ears Will Hear.

2 Comments


Your ears will hear a word behind you, “This is the way, walk in it,” whenever you turn to the right or to the left. Isaiah 30:21 The Holy Bible Amplified Version

Have you ever experienced a voice telling you not to go a certain route to school or work?

I have.

When I listened and obeyed certain disaster was avoided. When the warning was ignored I paid the price.

Have you ever heard a voice warning you about a deal or about someone you just met?

I have.

When I listened and obeyed certain disaster was avoided. When the warning was ignored I paid the price.

Now of course there will be times the devil uses this tactic to trick you.

So how are you to avoid this snare?

For me I take it to the Lord in prayer and inform His that I am calling on Him to protect me from the wicked ones wiles and if the feeling is still strong obedience is followed. If the feeling goes away I know it is the trickster.

Another tactic is to know your Bible and refer to it when the voice comes.

There truly is nothing new under the sun, including the devils tactics. Another tactic is to contemplate why I will or will not do this. Am I doing this for selfish reasons, if so it is not from Christ but from Satan.

‘I value all things only by the price they will bring in eternity ‘” John Wesley

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Kal El (voice of God) for blessing me with Your comforting, strengthening, guiding and healing wise words to encourage me and direct me upon Your most Holy path. I praise You in the name of He who followed Your path all the way to Calvary Jesus Christ. Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “Your Ears Will Hear.

  1. Amen! Like that John Wesley quote. You’re message is spot on too! Thanks for the encouragement this morning. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

