josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

This Does Not Make Sense.

4 Comments


 Into Your hand I commit my spirit; You have redeemed me, O Lord, the God of truth and faithfulness. Psalm 31:5 The Holy Bible Amplified Version

This does not make sense.

These are the words spoken by every Christian. I can not count the number of times my Beloved ask me to do something that made no sense.

There were the ones He asked me to go up against were more powerful than me and had all the cards stacked in their favour. Except for the winning card of course, Jehovah had that card. Yes I was terrified but obedient. When the time came for the showdown Jehovah blessed me with courage and wisdom that brought the haughty crashing down.

The first few times that happened I was in shock and awe. The more frequent it happens the stronger my faith came in Jehovah the warrior being by my side.

There were many times when I felt my Beloved asking me to make huge changes in my life that were way out of my comfort zone. Yes, I was terrified but obedient. In the end I praise Him every day for that blessing because it made me grow in trust in Him and changed me so much for the better.

Sometimes when we are called to obey, the fear does not subside and we are expected to move against the fear. One must choose to do it afraid.” Elisabeth Elliot

Yes there are many times Jehovah will ask you to do things that make no sense to you but make perfect sense to Him. Obey and watch and experience the amazing things that will happen in your life when you are obedient.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Kal El (voice of God) for blessing me with Your voice gently speaking to me in my daily life and for blessing me with increased trust in You when You ask me to do that which I do not understand. I extol Thee in the name of He who trusted You all the way to the cross Jesus Christ. Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “This Does Not Make Sense.

  1. Definitely words I needed to hear! Thank you for speaking God’s truth!

  2. Great encouragement here, thank you.

Leave a Reply

