josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

His Name is Jehovah.

2 Comments


 “When my soul was fainting within me, I remembered the Lord, And my prayer came to You, Into Your holy temple. Jonah 2:7 The Holy Bible Amplified Version

The older we get the more our soul faints with in, except, for those of us who belong to Christ.

You know why our soul does not grow weak?

Because we have the greatest strengthener there can ever be. His name is Jehovah.

I cannot count the number of times my finances were exhausted and I had no job because of a recession. Yes money was put away for this inevitability but it was put into investments that a naive one like me did not realize that the investment firm would charge exorbitant charges for cashing in the investment and the blood sucker government would take a huge chunk as well leaving me with a pittance to hold me over. That is what happens when you trust in corporations in my opinion, they are out to make money off of you and do not want to pay out. It took many years to walk away from these scoundrels and depend upon the best investment councilor there is. His name is Jehovah. Since listening to His wise advice and obeying His guidance there has never been a shortage of fiances ( mind you part of that is learning to live frugally and not to be a part of the foolish materialistic world).

In my younger days I used to read a lot of self help books to improve myself. Some were good and are still referenced to today ( especially because they confirm what the Bible says) but most were complete rubbish (especially the ones written by the “ new agers” ).

Self help is no where near as effective as Jehovahs help. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Today I depend upon the wisest Guidance Councilor there is.

His name is Jehovah.

Through His guidance book ( the Holy Bible), good Christian councilors and preachers He has remolded me in so many incredible ways so that there is no semblance of the old creature but only a new and much improved child of His.

The same is said in dealing with interpersonal relationships. Yes there are still times when my soul becomes weak within me but when those times come ( and they always do ) the proper course of action is taken and the soul is strengthened. The proper course of course is taking it to my loving, wise Councilor.

His name is Jehovah.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Chatsahi (The Lord is my Strength) for blessing me with Your ultimate strength in my times of weaknesses. I would have never made it without You my love. I extol Thee in the name of my strong Savior Jesus Christ. Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “His Name is Jehovah.

  1. This is a good word for today! Thanks so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

