josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Strong Weakling.

3 Comments


 

 So I am well pleased with weaknesses, with insults, with distresses, with persecutions, and with difficulties, for the sake of Christ; for when I am weak [in human strength], then I am strong [truly able, truly powerful, truly drawing from God’s strength]. 2 Corinthians 12:10 The Holy Bible Amplified Version

When we are weak we are blessed with Christ’s Divine strength. We all have weaknesses in our life that are destructive to ourselves and to others. How many of us have unlimited patience ( especially in a check out line or in traffic ) ?

We know we need more patience and try as hard as we like it does not increase. Yet, when we call in Jehovah to bless us to expand our patience and have faith ( trust ) in Him to deliver the goods He does so with abundance. He will repeat this process in every weak area of our lives when we completely surrender it unto Him in faith.

The first few time this occurred to me there was both shock, awe and joy at His gift unto me.

Now that I have become accustomed to it there is a deep awareness of just how much He is moving in my life and there is constant thankfulness and gratitude added on as well. Why not give it a try? What do you have to lose ( except your weakness through His divine strength)? Then you will become a strong weakling in Christ.

Christ is the most powerful strengthener than anything on the market and His strength is guaranteed. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Chatsahi (The Lord is my Strength) for blessing me with Your unmeasurable strength during my times of weakness. I praise You in the name of the strongest King Jesus Christ. Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

3 thoughts on “The Strong Weakling.

  1. May Jesus Christ walk with you now and forever!

Leave a Reply

