josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Sin Mocks the Fools.

10 Comments


 

 Fools mock sin [but sin mocks the fools]. Proverbs 14:9 The Holy Bible Amplified Version

It will not hurt me. There is nothing wrong with this.

Does this sound familiar?

That is how destructive habits begin. Just once will not hurt. Then you become addicted and the devil comes and mocks you, he challenges you to quit all the while convincing you you are too weak to conquer this addiction.

Sometimes he is right in that the addiction is too strong for you to kick but Jesus is always right : “Your sins have been forgiven for His name’s sake [you have been pardoned and released from spiritual debt through His name because you have confessed His name, believing in Him as Savior]. 1 John 2:12 The Holy Bible Amplified Version

When we confess sincerely our sins and place them at the feet of Christ believing that He has the power to conquer them no matter how strong they are He will deliver us from them.

This is a lesson that fools never learn and their sin constantly hangs over their heads like the Damocles Sword.

Prayer: Please Jehovah Naheh (the Lord who Smites) smite hard those idiots that dumbly believe that they are immune from suffering the consequences of their sins and bring them unto repentance. Please open the eyes of the innocent ones when the tempter tries to deceive them and enslave them. I meekly request this in the name of He whose words of truth set so many captives free Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

10 thoughts on “Sin Mocks the Fools.

  1. Brother, I understand that when you call on God to smite sinners what you desire is to bring them into repentance. But as I was making a similar prayer recently God made me notice that I myself have sins in me that He in His patience, through mercy and grace is bringing me out of. I might have unknowingly been calling judgement upon my head with that prayer. Even if we’re free from sin and are living a cleaner life, wouldn’t our God desire to see us reflect Him in seeking His mercy over judgement..?

    • If Jehovahs hand was not heavy upon David would he have repented?
      In the Book of Psalms do we not see them writers calling upon Jehovah to deliver justice to their tormentors?
      If there is no punishment what desire will there be for repentance?

      • I’m fully with you in believing that God uses the rod of affliction as a loving chastisement to keep us from the harmful path. I myself at many times have said like David in Psalm 119, “In faithfulness you have afflicted me.” But I feel that that that doesn’t have to be the only way someone comes to repent of their sins. When I was in prayer I was convicted not to pray for judgement on the sinful [when that was exactly what I was doing] and instead pray for grace. Anyways, I am still learning as I walk in faith and perhaps there are things that I do not understand as yet. Just felt like conveying that thought 😊

      • I understand your point of view because I was once there myself.

        The Bible says that the rod is meant for the back of the stiff necked. Stiff necked means stubborn.

        Being a teacher in China I experienced an abundance of stiff necked folks.The only way they would learn was with Divine retribution or with a very strong discipline. My children (students) loved me for it.
        My family is also very stiff necked folks. Even with Divine retribution. They are like the Bible says about a dog returning to its vomit so too does a fool return to their ways. Even though they know their actions will bring about disaster they still insist on making the same foolish decisions over and over again.

  2. At this point in time I still believe that we need to pray for His grace and not judgement on the unrepentant sinner. If God see’s fit, His grace too can produce judgement if He trusts that it will turn the sinner to repentance. But I think we can gently agree to disagree..? I do enjoy reading your thoughtful posts, specially as I see you as someone I can learn with valuable experience serving Christ in the mission fields 😊 God bless.

Leave a Reply

