josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Is Worse Than No.

Leave a comment


So if you are presenting your offering at the altar, and while there you remember that your brother has something [such as a grievance or legitimate complaint] against you, leave your offering there at the altar and go. First make peace with your brother, and then come and present your offering. Matthew 5:23-24 The Holy Bible Amplified Version

Never ruin an apology with an excuse.”Benjamin Franklin

I have encountered too many that are too immature to apologize for their wrong and or are doing so to save face. They always make up excuses to deflect responsibility for their wrong doing. Most times during their wicked schemes they use the excuse to deflect the blame from themselves and try to make you feel as if you are the guilty party.

An excuse is a skin of a reason wrapped up in a lie. A. W. Tozer

They are not remorseful and will commit the same offense the very first opportunity they get.

A false apology is worse than no apology at all. Joseph- Anthony: Green

They arrogantly lamebrainly laugh believing they have gotten away with their dippy apology. It always comes back to haunt them though.

I can think of one knucklehead that tried this with me. The thing is though is that it repeatedly comes back to bite him and each time the bite digs deeper into his wicked heart. It drives him insane. I asked him to help me once and he gave an excuse with his apology for not helping me. Now, whenever he needs my help, I remind him of his excuse and use it as a reason for not helping him. Whereas he laughed and bragged to others that he made a fool out of me now it is he that is made to look the fool and everybody laughs at him. I do not do this for revenge but as a defense against his wicked schemes. He is the type that always wants something from you but is never willing to help when you need it.

Prayer: Please Jehovah Magen ( The Lord my Shield ) bless me with being a shield against the wicked perverted ones that foolishly attempt to con and manipulate with their disgusting lies. Guide me to use Your words to mortally wound them in defense so that they will howl and scour away. I sincerely request this in the name of He who saw through all the phonies and dealt with them appropriately Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

