josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Great and Priceless Treasure.

Leave a comment


christs-love-blossom-in-your-heart

 Great and priceless treasure is in the house of the [consistently] righteous one [who seeks godly instruction and grows in wisdom], But trouble is in the income of the wicked one [who rejects the laws of God]. Proverbs 15:6 The Holy Bible Amplified Version

To me the greatest treasure is spiritual.

Therefore to me the greatest treasure is a loving relationship with Jehovah. This is indeed a priceless treasure, what is there that is even of equal value much less worth more?

The treasure chest consists of an endearing love that is constantly expanding. An assurance that Jehovah is always there to guide me through rough waters and to protect me from the tsunamis of troubles that is too great for me to bear. A awesome teacher that teaches me to be a child of His with integrity and teaches me how to avoid many troubles, that teaches me wisdom. A incredible relationship that blesses me with amazing spiritual strength to conquer and destroy weaknesses that attempt to destroy me.

Oh what a truly amazing treasure this is.

The greatest treasure is the treasure of an amazing loving relationship with Christ. Joseph- Anthony: Green

On the other hand there is much truth in the adage: There is no peace for the wicked. They are always fretting to the point of insomnia and paranoia about someone whom they have done wrong jumping out to get them. They toss and turn worrying about their material wealth vanishing and leaving them in the gutter. Then there is the suffering from enduring Jehovahs wrath for their evil wickedness. Their mental and physical health is slowly destroyed until they are a shell of a human being.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Jireh (God is our Provider) for blessing me with providing me with a incredible loving relationship with You, Jesus and the Holy Spirit. Thank you for the unending riches that comes with this blessing like peace, love, joy and confidence. I extol Thee in the name of He whose blood is the key that opens up this treasure box Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

