josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

It is No Longer I Who Live.

2 Comments


with-all-your-heart

 I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. Galatians 2:20 New King James Version

Have you gone through your crucifixion yet?

Every Christian must be crucified.

What that means is that there is something or someone we love more than Christ. What it all boils down to though is that through this love you are really loving yourself. So if you love a car it is because it makes you feel important and cool. That in essence is self love and that must be crucified.

If you are a Christian man or woman you are a walking dead man or woman. You are dead to the world and dead to self. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Before Christ can nurture a loving relationship with us and use us in His Kingdom this must be crucified first. It is the most painful experience of your life but on the other side of it you will praise Jehovah for allowing it to happen to you and for the Holy Spirit for walking through it with you every day.

“Above all the grace and gifts that Christ gives to his beloved is that of overcoming self.” — Francis of Assisi

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Bara (The Lord Creator) for blessing me that You totally annihilated my selfish self centeredness and You cultivated in me a heart that places You where You belong, above all others. I exalt You in the name of He who is my shining example of Divine love unto You Jesus Christ. Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “It is No Longer I Who Live.

  1. I believe we are crucified with Christ when we are saved.

    • I believe there is some one or some thing that we place above Christ in our lives. Therefore, before we can be used by Christ that must be crucified.

Leave a Reply

