josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

You Are the Light.

6 Comments


gods-story-for-you

  “You are the light of [Christ to] the world. Matthew 5: 14 Holy Bible Amplified Version

This can be looked at as awesome ( awesome means to be in awe of and awe means an emotion variously combining dread, and wonder that is inspired by authority ) as young folk like to throw around today with out knowing what it means. It is also a very weighty matter.

Think of it, we are Christs ambassadors to the world.

When others look at you what kind of Jesus do you think they see?

For me, I am ashamed of they type of Jesus I present to the world at times. That is why it is of paramount importance to always pray every day for the blessing of the Holy Spirit to guide us and help us be the type of ambassadors that would nurture a deep desire for others to immigrate into Christs kingdom and leave their dark world behind. That is truly a task too monumental for us to accomplish on our own.

If we are to be the light of the world we need the fire of the Holy Spirit within us. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-‘Ori (the Lord is my Light) for blessing me with Your Divine light which shines brilliantly in this dark world so that I may have the honour of guiding those in the dark world unto Your Heavenly light. I exalt You in the name of the light of the world Jesus Christ. Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “You Are the Light.

  1. I love how you say this–we truly need the Holy Spirit to help us! Also, can I just say how much I love your blessing at the end of each of your posts? 🙂

    • Thank you.

      I love all the names of our Beloved and they make the prayer all the more significant.

      The Holy Spirit is our teacher, guidance councilor, healer, encourager, strengthener and teacher.

  2. Someone once said the way people perceive you is the way they will perceive the God you worship… If we are to be the light of the world we really do need the Holy Spirit to be our guide. May the light of Gods presence in our lives shine for the world to see

Leave a Reply

