josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Walk in Union with Him.

2 Comments


with-all-your-heart

 Therefore as you have received Christ Jesus the Lord, walk in [union with] Him [reflecting His character in the things you do and say—living lives that lead others away from sin],having been deeply rooted [in Him] and now being continually built up in Him and [becoming increasingly more] established in your faith, just as you were taught, and overflowing in it with gratitude. Colossians 2:6-7 Holy Bible Amplified Version

Do you walk in union with Christ every day?

Now how you gonna do that?

For me it begins with morning prayer and Bible reading. I begin by saying a prayer of thank you which then proceeds with a prayer for Divine providential care and guidance for myself and for others. Yes it is just as important for you to have a prayer list where you pray for brothers and sisters as well as for yourself. Yes make it personal and for me it becomes even more sincere when I include those that require the same assistance as I.

Prayer is having a respectful loving conversation every day with our most cherished lovers ( Jehovah , Jesus and the Holy Spirit ). Joseph- Anthony: Green

Next comes my spiritual breakfast. I have daily devotions sent to my inbox and read them like I would eat a physical meal ( sometimes , I must confess to fast to digest just like a rushed meal. I find the meal is not enjoyed in that manner). When my Holy Teacher speaks to me through these I stop reading and talk it through with Him ( which means shutting up and listening. How many of us are so busy talking there is no time for listening? ) There is always a pen and paper handy to write down what is being said to contemplate it later and discuss it later if there is too much to digest at that time.

The Bible is the Best Spiritual food every Christian needs to feast upon every day. Joseph- Anthony: Green

When we do this we naturally reflect Christs character by default. We are not even aware of it most times. I joyfully thank my Beloved every night before closing my eyes in a peaceful sleep after giving thanks for all His amazing blessings showered upon me during the course of the day.

Prayer is the best medicine for insomnia. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: I thank you Jehovah-Bara (The Lord Creator) for being so patient and encouraging in the process of creating this wicked filthy lost soul into a pure beautiful child of Your. I exalt You in the name of He whose blood created this blessing Jesus Christ. Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “Walk in Union with Him.

  1. Beautiful thoughts on walking with Christ every day!

Leave a Reply

