josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Have You Ever Tired That?

Leave a comment


a-praying-man

 Now it came to pass in those days that He went out to the mountain to pray, and continued all night in prayer to God. Luke 6:12 Holy Bible, New King James Version.

There are two important equations in this text.

The first one is that Jesus went out to a quiet place to commune with Jehovah.

For me the best place to pray where there is deep personal conversation with my Beloved is in Jehovahs Cathedral ( nature). After all where can you not be closest to Him except in His creation where the trees, flowers and streams sing of His peace and beauty while the birds are singing praises unto Him. It fills me with peace and calm. Being relaxed with Him allows me to not only be more open and personal with Him but also where the hustle and bustle of the city does not drown out His voice speaking to me.

The next part is where Jesus prayed all night.

Have you ever tired that? I mean praying all night.

I have prayed for a couple of hours but all night, wow. The only time I can remember praying continually is during intense agony in my life. Then I prayed continually for a week. Throughout it all He gave me strength to endure it and comfort that He was there with me.

Of course we realize that this was the time of Christ’s time of agony before His torture and horrible death on the cross.

So whenever you are in a intense crisis perhaps then you will be able to pray not only all night but for days at a time like I did. Then you too will be strengthened and comforted during your intense time of tribulation.

Prayer: I immensely thank you Jehovah-‘Uzam (The Lord is our Strength in Trouble) for Your patience in listening to the cries of anguish of a cherished child of Yours when we are enduring trials and tribulations. I thank you for Your Divine strength, peace and comfort that enabled me to not only endure them but to grow spiritually and mentally because of them. I exalt You in the name of He who sweated blood during His time of agonizing prayer Jesus Christ. Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

