josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Best Cheerleader.

Leave a comment


gods-word

God who gives endurance and who supplies encouragement. Romans 15:5 Holy Bible Amplified Version

In many group sports they have cheerleaders. Their purpose is to encourage the team, especially when they are down in the score.

The best cheerleader for life of course is The Holy Spirit.

He provides us with physical, mental and spiritual endurance for the race Jehovah has chosen for us to run. He has various methods to accomplish this from the Holy Bible , to preachers to fellow brothers and sisters in Christ.

It is when we are at our lowest that we appreciate the most Jehovahs helping hand. Joseph- Anthony: Green

The same can be said for encouragement.

I cannot count the number of times I was ready to quit and then someone came and blessed me with encouraging words and help to see me through the tough times. I cannot count the number of times when a preacher sounded as if he was speaking directly to me from Jehovah that it lifted me up and strengthen me to carry on with zest. This is repeated through music as well as just spending quiet time with Him.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Ezer (The LORD our Helper) for blessing me with the many wonderful ways You have encouraged me when I was ready to give up. Thank you for helping me regain my strength to carry on Your Holy path You have chosen for me to travel down. I exalt You in the name of He who encouraged His disciples Jesus Christ. Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

