josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Which One do You Trust?

Leave a comment


FALL COLOURS ALONG COUNTRY TRAIL

“The heart is deceitful above all things And it is extremely sick; Who can understand it fully and know its secret motives? Jeremiah 17: 9 Holy Bible Amplified Version

Which one do you trust?

Do you trust your heart , which is flawed and can be easily manipulated ( Just ask any man or woman who conned into a destructive relationship with a member of the opposite sex or anyone who has been scammed by the Nigerian scam . Boy am I glad I listened to Jehovah instead of my heart regarding relationships. If I had of followed my heart it would have ended up in a destructive relationship numerous times.) or do You trust Christ who truly loves you and desires what is best for you?

The mind of the flesh [with its sinful pursuits] is actively hostile to God. It does not submit itself to God’s law, since it cannot, and those who are in the flesh [ living a life that caters to sinful appetites and impulses] cannot please God. Romans 8:7-8 Holy Bible Amplified Version

Which one do you trust : the filthy lies the world tells you that you can have anything you want if you just try hard enough and believe in yourself or Jehovah who says He knows you better than you know yourself and has a specif plan for your life? Whenever someone spews this stupidity at me I just start to flap my arms. When they question what I am doing it is explained that I always wanted to fly like an eagle so going by your theory if I just try hard enough and believe in myself than I can fly. They look at me like I am an idiot and tell me that is impossible. I just smile at them and walk away. They get the point.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Rabbi (God our Teacher) for blessing me with Your Divine wisdom, strength and guidance in every aspect of my life. You have graciously steered me away from so many catastrophes and towards numerous success’. I praise You in the name of the greatest Sheppard Jesus Christ. Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

