josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Worry Leads to Impatience

4 Comments


god-is-already-there

Do not fret; it leads only to evil. Psalm 37:8 Holy Bible Amplified Version

To fret means to worry.

Have we not all fretted on more than one occasion?

I used to be a first class worry wort. If things did not happen in my time , I would take matters into my own hands. When the crash and burn happened my cry unto Jehovah was always the same : “ Jehovah , where were You , why did You not help me. “ He of course was not to fault but it was my own fault. It took me many years to wait upon His time , in His way.

I used to believe I was a patient man until I became a Christian and had to wait upon Jehovahs timing , not my own. Joseph- Anthony: Green

I believe not only was He teaching me patience but also to have and enlarge my faith.

Worry leads to impatience waiting for Jehovah to answer. Impatience leads to arrogance which says I will not wait for the Lords answer. This leads us to take matters into our own hands. This , of course , leads to disaster. Joseph- Anthony: Green

“O God, never suffer us to think that we can stand by ourselves, and not need Thee.” — John Donne

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Emunah (God is faithful) for blessing me with teaching me to always have faith and to be patient to wait upon Your time in Your way in every aspect of my life. I know You are faithful unto me to never leave me nor desert me. I praise You in the name of He who waited three days in the tomb before rising to eternal glory Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “Worry Leads to Impatience

  1. Good word … Good assurance

  2. I appreciate the insight. Reminds me of Abraham and Sarah waiting on God’s promise…and myself.

    • Sometimes the Jehovah does not give us what we want because it would be detrimental for us or because of other circumstances. I know because there was something I deeply wanted (reconciliation with someone) but never got it because they refused to reconcile. There is other things that I am glad He did not give me because it would have been a disaster. I can see that now in hindsight.
      On the other hand there were things that took decades for Him to bless me with because I was not ready for them.

      I pray you are blessed with that which you desire.

Leave a Reply

