josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Original Power Supply

4 Comments


DIVINE STRENGTH

Now to Him who is able to [carry out His purpose and] do super abundantly more than all that we dare ask or think [infinitely beyond our greatest prayers, hopes, or dreams], according to His power that is at work within us. Ephesians 3:20 Holy Bible Amplified Version.

He is the best super supplier there can ever be.

Notice that He does not say that He will not supply you with toys or expensive houses or the perfect mate or job.

This power supply is to accomplish the work He has predestined for His obedient children to do in His Divine plan.

It does not mean you will be eating steak and potatoes for breakfast every morning (most of us will be lucky to be eating rice and beans ).

As Jehovah is spirit so too will His abundant supply be spiritual.

If you notice it says that this power is with in us.

He will accomplish His tasks for us through the Holy Spirit which will abundantly supply us with wisdom , grace , humbleness and meekness. The work we accomplish in harmony with the Holy Spirit will stun those who knew us before we became Christ’s servants ( as Jesus is our king that means we are His bondsmen and women – that means we freely serve our King out of love , respect , and admiration ) .

I know it shocked many who had not seen me in a few decades the amazing transformation in my life.

As this is accomplished we ourselves will be amazed at just how much He can implement in those who are servile unto His Divine will. This will envelope us with awe , love and joy.

I still want to laugh in wonder at His incredible feats in my life when He still surprises me and I cannot but help shout : “ You are such an awesome God and I love you immeasurably my Love. “

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Jireh (God is our Provider) for blessing me with Your awesome provisions needed to accomplish the amazing feats You have prepared for me to accomplish in Your Heavenly plan for my life . I extol Thee in the name of He who provided for the four thousand Jesus Christ . Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “The Original Power Supply

  1. I agree with these beautiful words. Well said!

Leave a Reply

