josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Is Your Head Hurting?

4 Comments


RESTLESS HEART

 Why are you in despair, O my soul? And why are you restless and disturbed within me?
Hope in God
and wait expectantly for Him. Psalm 42:5 Holy Bible Amplified Version

Despair is the state of being discouraged.

Is your head hurting from walking into walls ? You know the feeling , like no matter what you try it is like walking into a wall. You are pounding the pavement looking for employment yet it seems as if every door is closed. You have tried all kinds of different medical treatment yet your ailment is getting worse. Of course there is the wonderful experience of raising teenagers and they refuse to listen to you ( that has been going on for eons. ) .

The list could continue for a long time couldn’t it ?

To hope for something is to believe in the future occurrence of (something).

We are children of the Supreme God , children. Take hope that He loves you and because He loves you He will come to your aid in Him time in His way. His answer may not be what you desire however He is far more wiser than you. As a consequence He knows what is best for you far better that you do.

I know, there have been many times when I desired something in my life and passionately prayed for our Beloveds blessing to have it come to fruition. He did not. At the time I was bitterly disappointed. In reflection I see the wise providence of His hand that if He had of granted me my desire it would have been a disaster.

On the other hand there have been event that I fervently prayed for every day for decades. Finally He blessed me that they blossomed into reality. Again I understand why it took Him so long to grant my request and am joyously grateful for His blessings.

“Every tomorrow has two handles. We can take hold of it with the handle of anxiety or the handle of faith.” – Henry Ward Beecher

Prayer : Thank you Jehovah-Jireh (God is our Provider) for Your Divine abundant assistance throughout my life. I thank you that You refused some requests that would have led to certain disaster and for answering those that bring about joyous events that will glorify You. I exuberantly praise You in the name He whose sacrifice answered my call for salvation Jesus Christ. Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “Is Your Head Hurting?

  1. Good and timely word:)… Thank u

  2. I’m very familiar with delayed answers to prayers. Once the prayers were answered, I had so much gratitude and truly knew in the goodness of God.

    • I agree. As well I was amazed at the manner in which those prayers were answered. Most times they were in ways I never imagined.
      Truly all glory and honour belong to Jehovah Jireh

Leave a Reply

