josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

When I am Afraid

2 Comments


HE LEADS US

 When I am afraid, I will put my trust and faith in You. Psalm 56:3 Holy Bible Amplified Version

Do you remember when you were afraid of the dark ( especially after watching a late night horror movie ) ? You insisted on leaving the light on as protection from the “ boogy man “. 

We as Christians have the assurance , faith and trust in He who is the light of the world to comfort us and lead us through the dark scary times in our lives.

Do you remember how afraid you felt the first time you saw lightening and felt the ground tremble under your feet?

We as Christians have the assurance , faith and trust in He who is the solid rock that when terrible strong disasters strike out of no where He will be our strong hold to protect us through them .

Do you remember when we were children and were told to stay away from the streams and rivers during the spring thaw and the waters were raging ?

We as Christians have the assurance , faith and trust in He who places us upon the high places to safety when the floods of pains, disaster and sorrow come raging into our lives.

“Be thou a bright flame before me,|Be thou a guiding star above me,|Be thou a smooth path below me,|Be thou a kindly shepherd behind me,|Today – tonight – and for ever.” — Columba of Iona

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Ezer ( The LORD our Helper) for blessing me with Your omnipotent love , assurance , comfort and strength through out all my many times of trouble. I extol You in the name of He calmed the storm for His disciples Jesus Christ . Amen

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “When I am Afraid

  1. I just read this exact Scripture passage only an hour ago! Thanks for another encouraging post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

