josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Do You Still Have No.

Leave a comment


TRUST IN HIM

Jesus said to them, “Why are you afraid? Do you still have no faith and confidence [in Me] ?” Mark 4: 40 Holy Bible Amplified Version

I believe that even the strongest Christian will still have doubts in a crisis. That is okay because we after all weak.

However, as we progress in our walk with Christ and experience His awesome guidance, protection and provision our faith and confidence will grow.

As well, when we experience doubt and fear in unknown crisis’ we know we can go to Jesus with our fears and doubts and He will not be angry with us.

For me personally I find He guides me to bible verses which comforts and reassures me.

It is not a one off experience but one which will be repeated until we are taken to our Heavenly home.

“Knowing that I am not the one in control gives great encouragement. Knowing the One who is in control is everything.” — Alexander Michael

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Shalom (The Lord blesses with Peace) for blessing me with Your Divine peace during the numerous storms in my life and in the process strengthening my weak faith in Your amazing ultimate powers. I humbly praise You inn the name of the Prince of Peace Jesus Christ . Amen .

May the gentle assurance of Jesus’ sweet love encompass you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

