josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Bring Me There

Leave a comment


FULLFILLED DESIRES

 For the Lord God is a sun and shield; The Lord bestows grace and favour and honour; No good thing will He withhold from those who walk uprightly. Psalm 84:11 Holy Bible Amplified Version

Grace is defined as unmerited divine assistance given humans for their regeneration or sanctification and a virtue coming from God. Virtue is defined as conformity to a standard of right.

Therefore we need the Holy Spirits guidance and power to conform to Jehovahs Divine standard of morals in our lives. This is not a one off experience but rather a moment by moment, day by day experience. It is not anything we can accomplish by ourselves. Our intelligence is very limited compared to Jehovahs infinite wisdom. So we need to constantly depend upon His unlimited wisdom is every aspect of our lives.

To stumble on the little things will cause the big stumble to occur. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Our strength to live such lives is weak compared to the strength the Holy Spirit will instill in us to accomplish this feat. Once we begin to have integrity instilled in us we are not to become complacent and believe we will always have it. Satan is far smarter than us and can quickly strip it away from us. We are not to become arrogant towards others lest it be stripped from us to humble us.

“If I am not [in a state of grace], God bring me there; if I am, God keep me there!” — Joan of Arc

Prayer: Jehovah- Go’el (The Lord is my Redeemer) for Your awesome gift of graceful guidance in every aspect of my life. Thank you for not only forgiving me when I stumble and fall but with Your strong gentle hands lift me up to continue my walk towards the Heavenly home You have graciously prepared for me. I laud You in the name whose graceful sacrifice on the cross made it all possible Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

