josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Wisdom is Having.

Leave a comment


listen-to-our-wise-elders

Every prudent and self-disciplined man acts with knowledge, But a [closed-minded] fool [who refuses to learn] displays his foolishness [for all to see]. Proverbs 13:16 Holy Bible Amplified Version

I love to learn and am always willing to watch, listen, learn and be thankful towards my mentors. As a result there have been many disasters averted in my life.

A wise man listens, learns and obeys . Joseph- Anthony: Green

As for being self disciplined that requires the blessing of the Holy Spirit. We are all weak from time to time and need His infinite strength to get us through some trial and temptations. This as well has helped me avert many disasters in my life.

Wisdom is having knowledge and putting that knowledge into action. Knowledge comes from experience. Joseph- Anthony: Green

On the other hand I have seen far too many idiots continue upon the same road to disaster. No it is not repeating the same mistake.

The first time it is a mistake, after that it is just pain stupid and stubborn. Joseph- Anthony: Green

I have seen way too many needlessly suffer because of this.

When I was treeplanting I would take the rookies and teach them the proper way to plant ( there was a lot more to it than just slamming a tree into the ground ) at the geginnig of the season.. I was not paid to do this but did it because of the graciousness in my heart. As they honed their skills they began to plant more trees. We were paid by how many trees we planted so they began to make a lot more money. Then there were always the: “ I know, I knows.’ ). These are the ones that when I offered to teach them to plant they would always say I know what I am doing, I know. As a result they would work twice as hard as the ones that listened to me and make one third the amount of money.

Stupidness and stubbornness go hand in hand. Joseph- Anthony: Green

There is a price to pay for stupidity. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Rabbi (God our Teacher) for all of Your patience and wisdom you have blessed me with through my walk with You. It has been a true God send in my life. I praise You in the name of the Supreme Rabbi Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

