josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

We Require Suffering

4 Comments


ships-in-harbour

 “Behold, I will refine them [through suffering] and test them Jeremiah 9:7 Holy Bible Amplified Version

Jehovahs plan for refining us means buring off of the dross.

In smelting steel it is put through a furnace and all the impurities is burned off of the iron to make steel.

In Jehovahs smelting furnace it is putting us through the furnace to burn off our bad dispositions.

For me it was being independent instead of being dependant upon Jehovah. He put me through some extremely hard times where I could not depend upon myself but was left with no option but to depend upon Him. The process lasted for about a year. Even after that the process had to be repeated again and again until the lesson was finally learned. He would test me and at first it was hard to be dependent upon Him but in time it became easier and easier.

Believe me, it was not an enjoyable experience suffering through it but I thank Jehovah every day for that blessing.

Now, I do not make a move without inquiring of Him. It leads to a lot less train wrecks financially and in relationships.

We require suffering for spiritual growth Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Shammah The Lord is Present) for always being present through all the numerous times I was put through the furnace to burn off the wicked dross so that Your skilled hands could mold me into the child You desire. I exalt You in the name of he who is the Supreme Molder Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “We Require Suffering

  1. Your point about training is valuable. God gives us numerous practice in any given area, and each time we emerge stronger and more able to accomplish whatever heart goal he has set out for us (trusting him, surrendering to him, etc.). He’s very gracious in that way.

  2. Amen! You are right about the repetitive tests to ensure we get it…well said.

    • Being a slow learner there have been many of those repetitive tests.
      The good side of is that when those lessons have been learned they are never forgotten.

Leave a Reply

