josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The True Baptism

4 Comments


HOLY SPIRITS POWER

. He will baptize you [who truly repent] with the Holy Spirit. Matthew 3:11 Holy Bible Amplified Version

There are some who get baptized for marriage ( so one of the intended is a member of a church and the only way they can get married is if the other one gets baptized into that church ). That is not true baptism.

I have seen some get baptized for social reasons or financial ones ( I only do business with this church so you must be a member or if you want Jehovahs blessings you must be baptized first). They want to fit in with a certain crowd. That is not true baptism.

I have see and experienced true baptism. When it occurs those baptized are on fire for Christ. They cannot stop talking about Him and praising Him.

For me it was at a revival in a big tent. The minister asked for any willing to step forward and talk with Jehovah privately. When that was occurring I felt as if my whole being was filled with an amazing light. I could not stop shouting my love for Christ. Afterwards many in the crowd came to me and informed me that I was glowing like a light bulb ( I am not saying that, that is what will happen every time, just my own personal experience).

Now THAT was a true baptism.

I do not believe you need water submission to be baptized, just a heart that surrenders to Christ. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-M’Kaddesh (The Lord is my Sanctifier) for redeeming me with Your awesome gift of the Holy Spirit. I laud You in the name of He whose sacrifice provided for this blessing Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “The True Baptism

  1. I agree with almost everything in the post, but I disagree with the need for water baptism. Jesus set a pattern for us in his own baptism. He was perfect and without sin, but was baptized “to fulfill all righteousness.” If it were necessary for him to do, and he went through the trouble of doing it…shouldn’t we as well?

    • The problem with that is: Do you get baptized to Christ or to the local church? How many churches insist you go through a program before you are Baptized ? Do you see that in the Bible? How many churches teach their doctrine and not the Bibles, so those who were baptized by the church, does that still make them a Christian?
      I have never been baptized by water and never intend to, but have accepted a Christ into my heart and life. Do you believe that Jesus will reject my because I refuse to be baptized by water?
      I am confident that my baptismal was real and need no further one. If someone believes they must have the water baptism then so be it, good for them.

      • I would agree with you that scripture doesn’t support being baptized to join the local church, but rather being added to the Church, God’s saved. That’s what my church does…not to gain membership, but to show God and the world that the member has made a commitment (not to the local church, but to God) of a new life, and clean conscience.

        Not all churches approach baptism that way, and I think many make mistakes in the way they approach baptism because they choose to add stipulations, provisions, and frankly junk to the process that neither Christ, nor his apostles ever spoke about.

        Just know that there are churches out there who perform Biblical baptisms for the correct reasons. I’m sorry you haven’t had that experience! Blessings!

      • Thank you for your wise and gracious comment. I do appreciate it.

        I know that I received my baptism that day in that tent and that is all I need.

        I am blessed with concerned brothers like you who I am grateful for.

Leave a Reply

