josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Washes Them Away.

Leave a comment


waterfalls tumbling into chartreuse lake between exotic trees

Peace I leave with you; My [perfect] peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your heart be troubled, nor let it be afraid. [Let My perfect peace calm you in every circumstance and give you courage and strength for every challenge.]. John 14:27 Holy Bible, Amplified Version

Have you ever sat by the shore of a lake or ocean?

I like to sit there and relax. As the waves go out they grab my anger, fear, frustration, worry and sorrow and carry them away. I believe that is a gift from Jehovah as He washes them away. As the waves come in they fill me with peace. I believe that is a gift from Jehovah as He fills me with His divine peace love and joy.

Now, we do not need an ocean or lake to experience this blessing but it is experienced its most effective in nature. Try sitting by a small creek with little rapids or a quite forest or a quiet meadow.

Here is the formula I use: first I close my eyes and bawl my eyes out unto my Heavenly Father what ever the problem is. Then I sit there quietly while He blesses me with enveloping me in His loving, comforting arms. Once He has filled me with His Divine peace I slowly open my eyes and He reveals all the beauty around me He has created. Every time there is an over whelming feeling of love, joy, peace and awe. I fill at one with my Beloved and cannot but help shout out “ I love You oh Holy Father, I love You.” It is truly the most amazing experience I have ever been blessed with.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Shalom (The Lord blesses with Peace) for Your blessings of bountiful peace during the storms that crash around me and the fires that surround me through out my walk with You. I magnify You in the name of the Price of Peace Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

