josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Set Aside Self-Righteous Pride.

Leave a comment


fruit-of-the-spirit

Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God [set aside self-righteous pride], so that He may exalt you [to a place of honor in His service] at the appropriate time. 1 Peter 5:6-7 Holy Bible Amplified Version

Have you ever been in the company of the : I did” s You know the type, they cannot say a complete sentence without saying: “ I did this.” or : : I did that. “. To me I find it an extremely annoying experience and want to tell them : “ You are not the only person in the world you know.” Some times I do. You should see the look of indignation on their faces.

On the other hand I just go about serving the Lord quietly. Yes, He has taken me many incredible places and accomplished amazing things through me. Some times during a conversation these experiences will be shared with others. They look at me in amazement and comment that I have lived an incredible life. To me there is nothing incredible about it but I give Jehovah the glory because with out Him nothing would have been accomplished. Folks are always asking me to share these experiences with them because they find them so fascinating and interesting.

The good part though is that through sharing these experiences with them it encourages them and strengthens them through their hard times to go to Jehovah.

As well, it helps some of them to see just what Jehovah can do in their lives when they surrender to Him and place their faith in Him.

Give credit for your accomplishments where it belongs, to Jehovah, not you. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Jireh (God is our Provider) for Your overflowing  benevolence of opportunities to exhibit the awesome possibilities Your provide to those with an obedient heart unto You. I exalt You in the name of He who accomplished amazing feats because He walked in honour and obedience unto You Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

