josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

A Real Holy War

6 Comments


CANNOT OUTRUN

But they rebelled And grieved His Holy Spirit; Therefore He changed into their enemy, And He fought against them. Isaiah 63:10 Holy Bible Amplified Version

Do you notice this verse is directed towards Gods people?

When you rebel against the Holy Spirit you set yourself up for a real holy war.

He knows you better than you know yourself so He knows your weak spots. You can bet that is where he will attack. He will show no mercy. He wants complete and total surrender.

It is not to subjugate you and enslave you but to set you free.

When you rebel against the Holy Spirit you are telling Him to shove off, you will live your life as you see fit and not as he is trying to direct you to. This is a road to disaster for you and those around you.

So, He wages war against you to show you the folly of your ways.

Be careful though. You can exhaust His patience and he will walk away from you. Then look out. He will not be there to protect you from the wicked ones or guide you away from disastrous decisions. As a consequence your life will slowly ebb deeper and deeper into a living hell.

Prayer: Please Jehovah-Gador Milchamah (The Lord is Mighty in Battle) grace me with stern warning, when necessary, to walk in harmony with You so as to not be foolish enough to suffer the fate of the unwise that wage war against You. I humbly request this in the name of the King of the Heavenly armies Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “A Real Holy War

  1. I have to say that I really enjoy your blogs and get so much from your insight. I know that when I ran from God he broke me down with exactly what he needed to fix in my. So you absolutely cannot outrun God’s judgement, and I have been experiencing His justice for about 7 months now. But you also can never outrun God’s love, so that judgement and justice came with a lesson, one that He has been trying to teach me all my life. I’m finally listening and your blog helps me to stay focused on his message and my path. Thanks!

    • Thank you so very much for that great honour of being a good teacher for you.
      I call it being put through the furnace to burn off the dross ( the undesirable qualities that hold us back in our walk with Christ.
      Yes even though we are forgiven we must still pay the price for our sins. That is good because it become branded in our memory and we are less likely to commit the offense a second time.

  2. Praise Him, He will never completely forsake His own.

  3. There is definite truth in what you say, in the Bible backs it up, too. You only have to look in the lives of Moses and Jacob to see that God isn’t interested in “good enough” – if there is something happening in our lives that He has an issue with, He will turn on us *until the matter is addressed*! My understanding is that the key here is God’s restoration and redemption of the broken areas in my life, and not punishment.

    I have also experienced this principle operating in my own life, too. It’s humbling!

Leave a Reply

