josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

And Obey It.

Leave a comment


SERVE THE LORD

Blessed rather are those who hear the word of God and obey it.” Luke 11:28 Holy Bible, New International Version

I have heard too many so called Christians say: “Yes, I am a Christian, I read my Bible every day.” My reply is: “That is good but do you obey what is revealed to you in the Bible?”

Too many times I have heard too many so called Christians quote from the Bible to suit their own ends, like certain cults that says man is head of the house to enslave their wives and children to be blindly obedient to them like slaves.. My reply is :”Yes but Jesus said that He came to serve not to be served.” That means that the man is to put his family above himself. Then they tell me I am misquoting the Bible.

Do not tell me you read your bible every day, show me you obey what is says to you every day. Joseph- Anthony: Green

The amazing thing is the slow transformation that occurs when you put obedience to Jehovahs word in every aspect of your life. Most times you are not even aware of the new creation you have become. People who have not seen you for many years are amazed at the difference in your lifestyle. One of the positive results of this obedience is the surpassing amount of love, joy and peace there is in your life.

If Christ does not reign over the mundane events in our lives, He does not reign at all.” Dr. Paul Tripp

How about you?

Are you a Bible reader and quoter or are you a Bible obeyer?

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Bara (The Lord Creator) for creating in this child of Yours an obedient heart that is submissive to Your Divine will in every aspect of my life. I praise You in the name of Your most obedient Son Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

