josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

We Must Crucify it Daily.

Leave a comment


work-in-progress

 

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. Galatians 2:20 Holy Bible New International Version

When we are Christians we must daily crucify self for Christ.

Christ first, others second, self last. That is the daily mantra of every Christian. Joseph- Anthony: Green

One of the mantras of Christians should always be: Not my will but Thy will be done my Beloved Joseph –Anthony: Green

In other words we must always be praying, reading our Bibles and listening to sermons online (my favorite is sermonsaudio.com).

After all if we do not read our Bibles and or listen to sermons how is Christ going to speak with us?

Now He may give us instructions to do something we do not want to do. His will not ours take precedence.

Sometimes what is required of us is too great.

That is when we are to pray for the Holy Spirit to empower us to do Christ’s will.

I know for me it was forgiving someone who hurt me really bad. It took three months of praying before the forgiveness flowed.

So do not be frustrated if what is asked of you, you cannot do right away. Sometimes the Holy Spirit must work within your heart to heal the hurt and to teach you.

In my instance it was not just forgiveness but how to deal with a domineering abusive person.

Prayer: Please Jesus Immanuel (God amongst us) You gave the ultimate sacrifice to me. Open my heart and mind to sacrifice self to You in my daily life. I compliantly request this in Your wonderful name. Amen

May the sweet sunshine of Jesus’ precious love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

