josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Love Bears a Heavy Burden.

2 Comments


helping-others

 Love is to be sincere and active [the real thing—without guile and hypocrisy]. Romans 12:9 Holy Bible Amplified Version

Being a volunteer in a seniors home I see many spouses, both men and women daily come in to care for their loved ones. I see the same thing with adult children come in and care for their elderly parent or parents. It is extremely difficult for them but of no consequence to them. They gladly serve out of love.

“Love bears a heavy burden and does not feel it.”Thomas à Kempis

As well the same can be said for those that care for disabled children or parents at home. It is a heavy burden on them which they gladly bear because of love. Sometimes it costs them a marriage or separation. They lose everything. Many times they serve with no help from the other family members.

I believe that those that love the deepest are those that serve the best during difficult times in anothers life. Joseph- Anthony: Green

For me I am blessed with strength, encouragement, patience, wisdom and peace in the gentle, strong, loving arms of Jehovah while caring for my disabled elderly mother. When the burden feels to heavy I go to Him and He blesses me with unending strength, peace, love, joy and wisdom to carry on.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Ezer (The LORD our Helper) for blessing me with a loving, patient, caring heart to encourage, strengthen and comfort those that are enduring trials and tribulations, sorrows and snares just as You have helped me through my numerous ones in my life. I thank You in the name of He who I always try to emulate in helping others Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “Love Bears a Heavy Burden.

  1. Love bears up a heavy burden and does not feel it… stunning. Thank you for that!

Leave a Reply

