josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

In Old Age.

4 Comments


HE HAS THE WORK PREPARED

 [Growing in grace] they will still thrive and bear fruit and prosper in old age . Psalm 92:14 Holy Bible, Amplified Bible

Just because you are old does not diminish your usefulness in service unto Jehovah.

There are many organizations like Habitat for Humanity that would gladly appreciate your skills. Even if you have no experience they still need helping hands. I worked with them for the first time recently and the old fellas taught me a great deal and the fellowship was great.

Perhaps you have been a housewife, well I am sure there are community programs where they need you to teach cooking (the old home made meals are still the best).

If you have a vehicle there are many elderly folks that need a ride for doctors appointments and to take the shopping. There are hiking trails that need volunteers for maintenance of the trails.

There are literacy programs that need volunteers to teach others to read.

You can go and help out at seniors homes, being a volunteer there believe me I see a lot of lonely folks that would love to have someone come in for a visit.

The whole time you can share with others your walk with Christ. Personal testimony is still the best evangelical tool available.

Carpe diem (Seize the day)

Plant your seed of kindness and love today so that you will be blessed with an abundant harvest tomorrow. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Not only will you be helping your community but ,by Gods grace, you will be guiding others into Jehovahs beautiful family.

There are so many lost, confused and lonely out there that need your help. Another blessing is that what goes around, comes around. When the time comes when you need help ( and we all do occasionally) you will have a support network there to help you as you have helped others.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Immanuel (God is with us) for walking with me through out my life and teaching me so many amazing things. Thank you for walking with me through my many trials and tribulations, sorrows and snares. Please bless me with opportunities to pass this Divine wisdom on to others who need guidance and support. I praise You and humbly request this in the name of He who is my constant support and guide through life, Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “In Old Age.

  1. Thank you for this wonderful post of how what God has sown in our hearts bring forth fruit for His glory and the good of others. I pray the Lord’s continued blessings for you as you care for your mother and remarkably are also serving others in His name. ~ Fran

    • Thank you for such a beautiful blessing.

      It has taken years of prying but by Gods grace mom has returned to going to church just recently after forty years absence.

      We are all useful no matter our age.

      Jehovah bless you with an abundant harvest in your usefulness to Him.

  2. We are always young with Jesus friend, he fills our life with so much love that he doesn’t allow us to ponder on anything negative. I now know the times I feel tired and even old (as I’m in my 50’s as yet) it’s when I’m being clever even proud and thinking I’m doing all right doing everything by myself. Then I remember, I need the lord Jesus with me, who then gives me respite, by helping me to abase myself so he can uplift me.
    Fine post….

    • As we age we need to slow down but it is by slow progress the turtle still moves.

      Too many refuse to believe their bodies are aging and punish them at the gym or other exercise to continue to look young. I see it too often and it is pitiful.

      I am grateful for being in my elder years because of the wisdom I have been blessed with which prevents a lot of unnecessary hardship.

      Thank you for your comment.
      I believe we start to slow down in our fifties.

Leave a Reply

