josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

How close do you want to be?

Leave a comment


christs-family

 

How close do you want to be to the most beautiful lover?

It takes time and commitment on your behalf.

Come near to God and he will come near to you James 4:8

Are you too busy for God?

How much time do you spend with Him reading His glorious love letter to you (the Bible)?

How much time do you spend thanking Him for all His wonderful gifts He so generously gives you?

How much time do you spend asking what you can do for God instead of being a spoiled cry baby and always saying: Gemme, Geemee, Geemme?

How much time do you give to the Lord in service to Him?

Then when he grows tired of your self centeredness He leaves you and you cry out: “God why are you far from me!!”

God is only as close to you, as you are to Him. Joseph: Anthony: Green

So, if you want to be close to God, may I suggest you start by spending time reading His love letter to you every morning.

After that why not say this mantra: “Not my will by Thy will be done, my Abba. Show me where you want me to go, teach me what you want me to do.”

Then as God reveals His wondrous assignment for you DO IT!!

To rearrange a famous quote if I may:” Ask not what God can do for you, but rather ask what you can do for God.”

There is enough time in every day to do God’s work… in God’s way. Dr. Ted W. Engstrom

When you do these things, THEN you will feel God close to you. And, oh what a wonderful relationship it will be.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Yahweh (God of his people) for blessing me with the most wonderful, beautiful love relationship I could ever imagine. I give thank for this privilege in the name of He who made it possible by His sacrifice Jesus Christ. Amen.     

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

 

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

