josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

A Heart at Peace.

Leave a comment


calms-the-storms

 

A heart at peace gives life to the body, but envy rots the bones. Proverbs 14:30 Holy Bible, New International Version

Every morning in my prayers and at night when before bed and all throughout the day I say a prayer of thank you to my Beloved for all His daily blessings great and small. A good affect of this is there is no envy of others when they appear to have more than me. I am grateful for Jehovah blessing and can easily praise others on their success in life and when they succeed in an assignment.

I have seen too many destroy their mental, physical and spiritual health because of jealousy and pity them.

Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you. 1 Peter 5:7 Holy Bible, New International Version

When ever a crisis occurs or a stressful moment occurs I pray for Jehovah to bless me with peace, patience and faith. Every morning during prayers I always ask for wisdom in how to properly handle any and all stressful situations. Usually He answers me without my knowing during the situation but upon reflection I always thank Him for the blessing.

Sometimes I can be short tempered (yes it happens to us all) and apologize for it to those offended and to Jehovah with deep regret and ask Him to help me the next time (which He has in how to remove myself from stressful situations and people- yes there are toxic people that love to push our buttons and we are to avoid them whenever possible).

Many times I go to a quiet place in nature with my Bible. Nature calms me down and after pouring my heart out to Him a feeling of peace envelopes me and He guides me to verses in the Bible and with wisdom in what He is saying on the proper course to take to handle the situation in a Christ like manner.

I do the same thing for every problem and worry.

Worry does not empty tomorrow of its sorrows; it empties today of its strength. Corrie ten Boom

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Shalom (The Lord blesses with Peace) for blessing me with a Divine peace through my many storms that can only be achieved through You awesome presence in my daily life. Thank you that You are always there, that You always care and that You help me through it all. In the name of He who calmed the storms, Jesus Christ, I exalt You. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

