josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

We Understand Them.

Leave a comment


gods-help

 Peace I leave with you; My [perfect] peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your heart be troubled, nor let it be afraid. [Let My perfect peace calm you in every circumstance and give you courage and strength for every challenge.] John 14:27Amplified Bible

We understand them but they do not understand us.

Many in the world look at Christians and see joy, purpose and love. They do not understand and think we are crazy. With all the poverty, wars and diseases plaguing this planet how can we be so positive?

They do not understand us.

We understand them because we were at one time just like them. Then we were blessed with the saving grace of Christ and freed from such cancerous life of worry, anger and disappointment. Now the Holy Spirit blesses us, even in the most difficult times, with a peace, love and joy that can only be attained by His Divine presence in our daily lives.

We as Christians are not to lord it over our family and acquaintances because of this but instead are to steadfastly pray for them and try to guide them to the Prince of Peace, even when they reject us, mock us and persecute us for our walk to Heaven with the Holy Spirit as our Heavenly guide.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Shalom (The Lord blesses with Peace) for blessing me with Heavenly peace in all aspects of my life. I praise you in the name of the Prince of Peace Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

