josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

It Must be Done Daily.

5 Comments


COMPLETE DEDITACATION

And do not be conformed to this world [any longer with its superficial values and customs], but be ]transformed and progressively changed [as you mature spiritually] by the renewing of your mind [focusing on godly values and ethical attitudes], so that you may prove [for yourselves] what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect [in His plan and purpose for you]. Romans 12:2 Amplified Bible

We have all heard the old saying:”You are what you eat.” right.

Well just as the body needs physical nutritious food daily or else it will become weak and prone to destructive diseases so too must a Christian daily feast upon the Heavenly food abundantly available to us less we become weak and succumb to the spiritually destructive world lifestyle. We do this by daily Bible reading, listening to Christian music, watching Christian movies and TV shows, having Christian fellowship and most importantly praying, listening and obeying Jehovahs guidance in our daily lives.

This must be done every day.

If we go a day without this formula we will slowly be pulled away from Christ and towards satan. It will happen so slowly and discreetly we will not even notice it until it is too late (although it is never to late to repent and return to Christ).

Sadly I have seen it numerous times throughout my life. So many promising lives destroyed by spiritual laziness.

Prayer: I humbly ask of You Jehovah-Jireh (God is our Provider) to consistently remind me to continuously feast upon Your word and to continuously be obedient unto Your wise guidance in every aspect of my daily life every day. I sincerely request this in the name of Your most obedient son Jesus Christ, my beloved king, savior and best friend. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

5 thoughts on “It Must be Done Daily.

  1. Ropheka, thank you for this reminder of our need for spiritual food, and for your list. I don’t have time for all of these, with serving my husband. Movies are not one of the things on my diet. Listening to music is by the music that I memorize and sing throughout the day in preparation for worship on the Lord’s Day. I call it hymnotherapy. Have a blessed day ~ Fran

    • You are very welcome precious sister.

      I like your play with words with hymnotherapy.

      I like listening to wordoftruthradio.com (the instrumental channel) and used to like listening to praise1065 out of Vancouver.

      I too do not enjoy watching movies or TV ( although I do download them for mom to watch, it must be working because she has begun going back to church for the first time in about forty years) but love reading the old Christian writers like found on https://www.hopefaithprayer.com/, https://www.christianbook.com, http://www.freebooks.com/category/christian/, and of course the best site https://openlibrary.org/subjects/christianity.

      May you and your family be blessed with Divine peace, love and joy.

      • Thank you for these links. My favorite books are by the Reformers and the Puritans. As an author, I would like to offer you a free book online, First Things That Last Forever. If you would like to read a condensed version of my life in caring for members of my family, I would be glad to send you a free copy of TWO FULL PLATES ~ Learning to be a Caregiver. You can find these and others on amazon. https://www.amazon.com/Fran-Rogers/e/B01KIPCXQK
        I am ready to publish A Broad Review of Andrew Murray’s Humility. Blessings as you serve others. ~ Fran

      • You are very welcome.

        Those are the type of books I find educational as well as the really early once from the first century. It is good to read books by the disciples disciples. They are so different from modern books.

        It would be deeply appreciated if you sent me the book of being a craregiver. It might help me be a better caregiver for mom and help me in my volunteer work with seniors.

        Jehovah bless you with many jewels in your Heavenly crown (every time we serve Christ, no matter how big or small that is another jewel in the crown Jesus will place upon our heads when we reach our Heavenly home).

      • Wow, your write some pretty good books from the looks of them.

Leave a Reply

