josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Coincidences Happen?

5 Comments


when-i-pray

 The heartfelt and persistent prayer of a righteous man (believer) can accomplish much [when put into action and made effective by God—it is dynamic and can have tremendous power]. James 5:16 Amplified Bible

Have you ever prayed for something and when Jehovah graciously answered your prayer instead of thanking Him you just wrote it off as a coincidence?

I used to.

Have you ever noticed that some folks prayers are answered more than others and wondered why?

Actually, for me, the shocker came when non-believers asked me to pray for them and then their prayers were answered. They kept on insisting it was because of my prayers because sometimes the almost impossible happened shortly after I began praying for them. I would argue with them that it was just a coincidence and then one day that Bible verse jumped out at me.

Now that does not mean that all my prayers have been or can be fulfilled. Sometimes the prayer involves other souls and they are too hard hearted to surrender their will unto Jehovah so He can not accomplish the prayer request (Jehovah never forces His will upon us, it is up to us to choose whether we surrender to His will or continue down the highway to Hell).

All I know is that when I pray, coincidences happen; and when I don’t pray, they don’t happen. –Dan Hayes

How many “coincidences” have happened in your life and you neglect to thank our gracious Heavenly Father for answering your prayer?

Where fools see coincidence the wise see the hand of God. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Rohi – Shepherd for blessing this difficult precious lamb of Yours. I am grateful that I have placed my life completely in Your wise hands so You can guide me through many strange and wonderful “coincidences”.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

5 thoughts on “Coincidences Happen?

  1. Thank you for following my blog!

  2. Yes our prayers are answered, it is no coincidence, it is God almighty through Jesus showing us the Way. And then there’s that sharp cut that people do, which divides their soul, sin, was it God or was it a coincidence, where they choose the wrong one because of lack of faith. We just keep running to Jesus and everything is fine, just a rugged cross and three nails remaining, and they are mine (and yours) Amen.

Leave a Reply

