josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Pleasing to God.

2 Comments


goodness-is

 Do not neglect to do good, to contribute [to the needy of the church as an expression of fellowship], for such sacrifices are always pleasing to God. Hebrews 13:15-16 Amplified Bible

Have you ever held the door open for someone and they do not say thank you (indeed, I have had many women become down right nasty about it) and you feel hurt by it?

Do not feel hurt by it, take comfort that Jehovah sees your act of goodness and is well pleased by it.

Do not seek to please man (or woman) for it can lead to disappointment, rather seek to please Jehovah. He always appreciates it. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Have you ever helped someone that is having difficulty on a project and when it is completed they take all the credit for it, not even acknowledging your contribution? You feel used and abused.

Do not feel angry or hurt take comfort that Jehovah sees your act of goodness and is well pleased by it.

Have you ever worked hard to make a great meal for your family and they do not even say thank you for the effort and time you put into it?

Do not feel angry or hurt take comfort that Jehovah sees your act of goodness and is well pleased by it.

The list goes on.

Learning to do things to please Jehovah and not just to be kind and considerate to others comforts and encourages me all the time because I know it is appreciated to the one I love the most. That is why I enjoy doing good for others even when it is not appreciated.

No matter how big or small the good you do here on earth, they are all great in Heaven. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Heseh (God is love) for blessing me with an amazing loving relationship with You. Thank you for the most awesome teacher  (the Holy Spirit) who has mentored me into emulating Your love unto others. Just knowing my words and actions are pleasing to You my cherished love is all the reward I need. I exalt You in the name of He who pleased You the most by shedding His precious blood for my entrance fee into Your holy family Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “Pleasing to God.

  1. Beautiful! Keep opening doors for people. 🙂 Such a lost art…

Leave a Reply

