josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

You Do the First and He Will do the Second.

Leave a comment


share-the-word

 In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths. Proverbs 3:6 New King James Version

Do you see the two parts to this equation?

You do the first and He will do the second.

I believe the first part refers to Jehovahs blessings in our life.

So if you are job hunting and when you get the job you give credit to yourself for your excellent resume,excellent references and excellent presentation during the interview instead of giving Jehovah credit for guiding you to the job opening, guiding you on how to write a good resume, guiding you to where you can get good references and guiding you on how to give a good presentation at the interview then why should you expect Him guide in any other area of your life? One goes with the other.

How would you feel if you helped someone succeed and then they took all the credit. I can tell you it is a long time before they need to ask me again when it happens to me. That is rude and disrespectful.

When you are respectful with Him and both publicly and privately give Him credit and praise for His blessings upon you He will gladly assist you in every dilemma that comes into your life.

God has enough grace to solve every dilemma you face, wipe every tear you cry, and answer every question you ask. Max Lucado

The Lord your God in your midst, The Mighty One, will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.” Zephaniah 3:17New King James Version

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Rohi (God is my Sheppard) for blessing me with Your divine guidance in my daily life. I love to share this with others so that my witness may guide them to You. I thank You in the name of the greatest Shepherd of all Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

