josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He did not see the big picture.

Leave a comment


god-is-already-there

 

Their father Jacob said to them, “You have deprived me of my children. Joseph is no more and Simeon is no more, and now you want to take Benjamin. Everything is against me!” Genesis 42:36 New International Version Jacob did not know the big picture.

He believed his most loved son, Joseph, was killed by a wild beast. Now his sons were informing him he had to allow the son that had taken Joseph’s place to go to Egypt and possibly become a slave. He believed everything was against him.

Is that not the way we go sometimes.

We do not see the big picture and cry out to Jehovah and ask why He is against us, have we done something to offend Him. Why is He doing this to us?

That is where faith comes in. We do not understand why this is happening to us but we do understand we are Jehovah’s children and He loves us and will only do what is best for us.

I had an experience where my computer kept on shutting down for no reason (well at least not as far as a problem with the machine is concerned). It was taken to many computer stores and they could not fix it. I kept on calling out to God why He was doing this to me? I could not do my work like that. Finally, in exasperation, when the computer shut down I would spend time reading the Bible. While reading the Bible Jehovah was constantly talking with me.

It was only because of the computer problems that I read the Bible and Jehovah had the opportunity to talk with me.

Prayer: Please Jehovah KalEl (voice of God) bless me to always be attentive to Your voice calling to me. I know You speak for a reason and that reason is because You love me and there is something important You need to talk with me about. I sincerely request this in the name of He who always took time to listen to His Fathers voice Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

