josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

A Christians First Request.

Leave a comment


 

Christ, WILL LEAD

 

 “Not as I will, but as You will.” Matthew 26:39 Amplified Bible

A Christians first request every morning must be for wisdom, strength, meekness and humbleness be granted unto them in generous amounts to fulfill our Heavenly Fathers will to be done in all our words, thoughts and actions.

Guide my words to be filled with grace as I speak with truth in a loving manner. It may be difficult words to speak whether in reconciliation or whether in confronting someone who is engaging in wrongful behavior so that Jehovahs will, will be done.

Guide my hands to preform the daily task He has set before me no matter how menial or dirty so that Jehovahs will, will be done.

Guide me to obey His choices in my life whether it be in relationships, employment, finances and all other aspects of daily life so that Jehovahs will, will be done. Most times it will be difficult and some times costly but it is better to suffer doing Jehovahs will than living one second outside His Divine sphere of influence.

Going my way leads to disaster, going Jehovahs way leads to life eternal. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Spread out your petition before God, and then say, “Thy will, not mine, be done.” The sweetest lesson I have learned in God’s school is to let the Lord choose for me. –Dwight L. Moody

Prayer: Please Jehovah KalEl (voice of God) bless me to always be attentive and obedient to Your wise guidance in every aspect of my life. I sincerely request this in the name of he who was obedient unto You even unto death Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

