josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

That is the Greatest Reward.

Leave a comment


josephs-quotes-live-for-christ

 Am I now trying to win the approval of human beings, or of God? Or am I trying to please people? If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ. Galatians 1:10 Holy Bible, New International Version

Who are you trying to please: Jehovah or man?

Speaking from personal experience it drove me nuts when I was a teenager. It seemed as if every family member had thier own plans for my life. It was impossible to please everybody.

When I began my walk with Christ there was zero support from the family. Indeed many of them laughed and told me how I was going to fall flat on my face.

Do you notice the I would not be a servant of Christ part of this these paragraphs?

Yes, Jesus is our Savior but He is also our King. If He is our King them we are His servants. Most of the things Christ has asked me to do (neither Jehovah, Jesus nor the Holy Spirit demand anything of us. They are respectful and always ask.

Do you not believe that is a good idea for us to follow, do not demand but rather ask.

Now if we refuse there are serious consequences that we bring on ourselves.So, just as you ask a child to clean their room and the consequences will be an allowance and if they refuse there will be no allowance so too if Christ asks us to do something there will be a reward but if we refuse we miss out on a blessing) was impossible for me to do on my own.Having the Holy Spirit help me by teaching to pray, have faith and take action blessed me with a bond that grew stronger over time with the Trinity that was and is filled with love, respect and adoration.

God delights to meet the faith of one who looks up to Him and says,“Lord, You know that I cannot do this—but I believe that You can!” –Amy Carmichael That is the greatest reward. It is wonderful what miracles God works in wills that are utterly surrendered to Him. Hannah Whitall Smith

Prayer: Thank you Jesus Christ Hamelech (Lord King)for blessing me with Your patience and perseverance in molding me into being Your faithful servant. It is the best thing I have done in my life.I exalt You in Your majestic name. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

