josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Counsel and Understanding are His.

Leave a comment


GODS ASSURANCE

 “To God belong wisdom and power;  counsel and understanding are his. Job 12:13 Holy Bible, New International Version

Where do you go for counseling?

Some go to psychiatrists but they receive their flawed understanding from man. How many of them deal with your problems by pushing drugs on you?

I prefer to go to Jesus. The wonderful thing about Jesus is not only His infinite wisdom and power but because He suffered as we have He has been there and done it He understands everything we endure. Perhaps that is why He is called a wonderful councillor. Now He may guide you to qualified Christian counsellors or through His word and power along with His wisdom He may assist you on His own. I was blessed that He provided me with both.

Some go to these questionable counsellors you see on TV. But can they provide you with the wisdom and power that Christ can or do they go for TV ratings and your pocket book?

Some go to self help books but again, can they and do they give you individual counselling? Do they know you intimately like Jesus does? Do they love you like Jesus does? Can they bless you with power like Christ does?

Whenever I have a problem I always go to Jesus and He has a hundred per cent successes rate with me.

God delights to meet the faith of one who looks up to Him and says,“Lord, You know that I cannot do this—but I believe that You can!” –Amy Carmichael

How about you, where do you go for the best counselling?

Almighty God, who hast promised to hear the petitions of those who ask in thy Son’s Name: We beseech thee mercifully to incline thine ear to us who have now made our prayers and supplications unto thee; and grant that those things which we have asked faithfully according to thy will, may be obtained effectually, to the relief of our necessity, and to the setting forth of thy glory; through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen. BOOK OF COMMON PRAYER

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah ‘Ori (the Lord is my Light) for blessing me with lighting the way of life You have chosen for me to travel and for Your amazing wisdom and guidance to prudently resolve all the problems that darken my life. I extol Thee in the name of He whose light guides us to You and our Heavenly home Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

