josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

What is Time

Leave a comment


WAIT

Time is too slow for those who wait, too swift for those who fear, too long for those who grieve, too short for those who rejoice, but for those who love, time is eternity. –Henry Van Dyke

Have you ever had to wait for a prospective employer or school to call you to inform you if you were accepted or not? I have. Days seem like years and the anxiety causes the blood pressure to reach a point you think you are going to explode. Now, I have learned (the hard way through many decades) to have faith in Jehovah that He will answer in His way and in Him time.

Have you ever messed up at work or school and are waiting to see the head master or boss? I have and a thousand scenarios flash through my head and none of them are good. Now, I have learned (the hard way through many decades) to have faith in Jehovah that He will answer in His way and in Him time.

Have you ever spent time when you were in the presence of our Beloved Father or King? I have. It seemed as if the three hours were an eternity yet a few seconds. My heart wanted to explode saying:” I love you, I love you.” It brought life to my spirit like nothing else can even begin to compare.

The Spirit gives life; the flesh counts for nothing. The words I have spoken to you they are full of the Spirit and life. John 6:63 Holy Bible, New International Version

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah KalEl (voice of God) for blessing me with teaching to have faith and to learn patience in waiting to hear Your wise voice blessing me with guidance, strength and assurance in all aspects of my life. I exalt You in the name of He who had divine patience with His earthly disciples Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

