josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

They are Hard but Necessary

1 Comment


 

REPENT

Godly sorrow brings repentance that leads to salvation and leaves no regret, but worldly sorrow brings death. 2 Corinthians 7:10 Holy Bible, New International Version

They are three of the hardest words for us to say :”I am sorry.”

How many marriages and friendships have been destroyed because the offender refused to apologize?

You know why they refuse to apologize?

PRIDE!

When on the other hand you apologize, many times, you end up feeling better than the person who was offended.

They are hard but necessary steps you must take.

If on the other hand you are proud and arrogant and refuse to apologize what right do you have to expect God to forgive you or to give you any blessings?

If you refuse to forgive others why do you expect Jehovah to forgive you? Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Please Jehovah Elohim (God our creator) create in me a humble heart that is sincerely willing to repent to any and all who I offend, including You. I implore You in the name of He who taught true repentance best Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

One thought on “They are Hard but Necessary

  1. Reblogged this on Call to Witness and commented:
    My Lord, take away my pride,
    Cast from me my willfulness against you.
    For it prevents me from having peace,
    My joy is robbed by my stubbornness.
    My arrogance has become a part of me,
    A useless organ has my pride become.
    I plea to the Almighty to remove it from me,
    My King, I cry that you cut out my rebellion.
    For I long to have a perfect bond with You,
    My God is the only One I wish to be close to.
    But my pride is separating me from you,
    My rebelliousness has divided us.
    Therefore I will turn from my arrogance,
    In repentance, I will reject my willful nature.
    How freeing it is to be abandon pride,
    What joy it is to embrace repentance and forgiveness.

Leave a Reply

