josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He also Brought Me Up.

7 Comments


CHRISTS POWER

He also brought me up out of a horrible pit, Out of the miry clay, And set my feet upon a rock, And established my steps. Psalm 40:2

mire a troublesome or intractable situation, heavy often deep mud or slush Merriam Webster dictionary

When I was a tree planter and we worked in deep mud it clung to our boots and made walking extremely labourous and difficult. Clay clings to you when wet and hardens like cement when it dries out.

What situation are you in that is clinging to you and dragging you into exhaustion, frustration and desperation? Is it a habit that is destroying your life?

You do not need self help groups or satanic politically correct filth that teaches that if you work real hard you will conquer whatever problem you have in your life.

You need the power of the Holy Spirit which Jehovah abundantly blesses us with when we surrender it unto Him. Now it may happen instantaneously or it may take a while.

When I surrendered the destructive addiction of alcoholism to Jehovah the Holy Spirit instantly crushed it and expelled it from me. When I decided to quit smoking it was a daily battle (at the time of this writing it has been two months and the struggle is still continuing). Some times I gave in and had a smoke but the determination is there to destroy this filthy habit. I know it cannot be done by my own will power but by working with the Holy Spirit we will eventually eternally eliminate it from my body.

For a righteous man may fall seven times And rise again. Proverbs 24:16 Holy Bible, New King James Version

Either way, the Lord will bless you with firm footing to not only destroy the wicked destructive habit but He will bless you with a new firm path that leads you to a deeper love and appreciation for Him. When that happens and you encounter someone else trying to battle a destructive habit it is your duty to give testimony of how Jehovah freed you from your slavery and encourage them lovingly.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Mephalti (The Lord my Deliverer) for blessing me with delivering me from destructive habits that were too strong for me to conquer on my own by Your mighty power. I exalt Thee in the name of He who is the name we call upon to rescue us from all devastating weaknesses Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

7 thoughts on “He also Brought Me Up.

  1. Hey Joseph thanks for your support. Please let me know if you want me to blog about anything specific. Jehovah bless

  2. I tend to believe that the greatest battle any of us will face here is the magnetic pull of our own fleshly lusts toward the love of worldly pleasure. But God is good, and He is greater than our own weaknesses…

  3. Being brought up out of that pit is such a wonderful thing. Jesus gets us out, and with continued faith we will keep out and help others do the same. Great Post.

Leave a Reply

